Pharmaceutical Companies and their Medication used in Dermatology

Menu Pharmaceutical Companies and their Medication used in Dermatology

    • No categories

Celgene Corporation ®

Saturday, March 28th, 2015




Otezla (apremilast):  systemic (oral) “small molecule” used in the treatment of psoriasis Note that the list is updated regularly as all pharmaceutical companies and products are not included. This is simply a guide to medications which are known to the authors of the website. Full-indications may not be included and side effects are not mentioned. […]

Novartis Pharmaceuticals ®

Saturday, March 28th, 2015




Cosentyx ® (secukinumab):  biologic medical used in the treatment of psoriasis Lamisil ® (terbinafine): topical and systemic substance used in the treatment of fungal infections Note that the list is updated regularly as all pharmaceutical companies and products are not included. This is simply a guide to medications which are known to the authors of […]

Drossapharm ®

Saturday, November 27th, 2010




Aknilox ® (topical erythromycin): used in the treatment of acne Gorgonium ® (heparin, allantoin, dexpanthenol): used in the prevention and treatment of scars Lur ® Shampoo (ketoconazole 2%): used in the treatment of seborrheic (seborroeic) dermatitis Perilox ®/Perilox Color ® (metronidazole): used in the treatment of perioral dermatitis Rosalox ® (metronidazole): used in the treatment […]

Meda Pharma ®

Friday, November 26th, 2010




Acetocaustine ® (Monochloracetic acid): used in the treatment of viral warts Aldara ® 5% (Imiquimod) : used in the treatment of actinic keratosis, superficial basal cell carcinomas and condyloma acuminata (genital warts) Dermatix ® Gel (Silicone gel): used in the prevention and treatment of scars Efudix ® (fluorouracile): used in the treatment of actinic keratosis, […]

UCB ®

Wednesday, March 31st, 2010




Atarax ® (Hydroxyzine): used for the treatment of urticaria and pruritus Zyrtec ® (Zirtec ®, Zirtek ®, Ziptex ®, Zyrlex ®)(Cetirizine): used for the treatment of urticaria and pruritus (itch) Note that the list is updated regularly as all pharmaceutical companies and products are not included. This is simply a guide to medications which are […]

Ego Pharmaceuticals ®

Tuesday, March 30th, 2010




AcneDerm ® Line AcneDerm Medicated Lotion ® (Azelaic Acid), AcneDerm Foaming Wash ® (Cetrimide, Chlorhexidine Gluconate). Aquim Gel ® Dermaid ® (Hydrocortisone) Line DermAid 0.5% Cream ®, DermAid Soft 0.5% Cream ®, Dermaid 1% Cream ® Egoderm ® line Egoderm Cream ® (ichtammol (ichthyol)), Egoderm Ointment ® (ichtammol (ichtyol), zinc oxide) EgoPsoryl TA ® (Coal […]

Johnson & Johnson ®

Monday, March 29th, 2010




Aveeno ®: used as a moisturiser Daktarin ® (miconazole): used as an antifungal. Rogaine ® (minoxidil): used in hair loss (androgenetic (androgenic) alopecia) Remicade ® (infliximab): biologic agent used in the treatment of psoriasis Stelara ® (ustekimumab): biologic agent used in the treatment of psoriasis Note that the list is updated regularly as all pharmaceutical […]

Essex Pharma ®

Sunday, March 28th, 2010




Claritin ® (loratadine): used in treatment of urticaria and pruritus Diprosone ® (Betamethasone diproprionate): very strong steroid cream Diprogenta ® (Betamethasone, gentamycine): vstrong steroid combined with an antibiotic Elocom ® (Elocon)(mometasone furoate): moderate to strong steroid Remicade ® (infliximab): biologic agent used in the treatment of psoriasis Triderm ®: a combination: topical containing a steroid, […]

GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) ®

Saturday, March 27th, 2010




Batroban (Centany)(mupirocin): an antibiotic topical substance Betnovate: moderate to strong steroid cream Cutivate (fluticasone propionate): a very strong steroid cream Dermovate (Clobetasol propionate): a very strong steroid cream Duac: a combination gel (benzoyl peroxide and clindamycin) used in the treatment of Acne Vulgaris Emovate ®: a moderate potency steroid cream Imurek ® (Azathioprine): used in […]

Procter & Gamble ®

Friday, March 26th, 2010




Head and Shoulders ® shampoo (Zinc Pyritione): used in the treatment of dandruff Note that the list is updated regularly as all pharmaceutical companies and products are not included. This is simply a guide to medications which are known to the authors of the website. Full-indications may not be included and side effects are not […]

image description

Les laboratoires pharmaceutiques et leurs médicaments utilisés en dermatologie

Menu Les laboratoires pharmaceutiques et leurs médicaments utilisés en dermatologie

    • Aucune catégorie

Celgene ®

samedi, mars 28th, 2015




Otezla (apremilast):  « small molecule » par voie systémique (orale) utilisée dans le traitement du psoriasis Notez que la liste est régulièrement mise à jour et toutes les sociétés pharmaceutiques et les produits ne sont pas inclus. C’est simplement un guide pour les médicaments qui sont connus par les auteurs du site. Toutes les indications ne peuvent […]

Novartis Pharma ®

samedi, mars 28th, 2015




Cosentyx ® (secukinumab):  biologique utilisé dans le traitement du psoriasis Lamisil ® (terbinafine): agent topique et systémique utilisé dans le traitement des mycoses Notez que la liste est régulièrement mise à jour et toutes les sociétés pharmaceutiques et les produits ne sont pas inclus. C’est simplement un guide pour les médicaments qui sont connus par […]

Drossapharm ®

samedi, novembre 27th, 2010




Aknilox ® (érythromycine topique): utilisé dans le traitement de l’acné Gorgonium ® (héparine, allantoïne, dexpanthénol): utilisé dans la prévention et le traitement des cicatrices Lur ® Shampoing (kétoconazole 2%): utilisé dans le traitement de la dermite séborrhéique Périlox ®/Périlox Color ® (métronidazole): utilisé dans le traitement de la dermatite périorale Rosalox ® (métronidazole): utilisé dans […]

Meda Pharma ®

vendredi, novembre 26th, 2010




Acetocaustine ® (acide monochloracétique) : utilisé dans le traitement des verrues (vulgaires) Aldara ® 5% (imiquimod) : utilisé dans le traitement des kératoses actiniques, des carcinomes basocellulaires superficiels et des condylomes acuminés (verrues génitales) Dermatix ® Gel (Gel siliconé): utilisé dans la prévention et le traitement des cicatrices Efudix ® (fluorouracile): utilisé dans le traitement […]

UCB Pharma ®

mercredi, mars 31st, 2010




Atarax ® (hydroxyzine): utilisé pour le traitement de l »urticaire et du prurit (démangeaisons) Zyrtec ® (Zirtec ®, Zirtek ®, Ziptex ®, Zyrlex ®) (cétirizine): utilisé pour le traitement de l’urticaire et du prurit (démangeaisons) Notez que la liste est régulièrement mise à jour et toutes les sociétés pharmaceutiques et les produits ne sont pas inclus. […]

Ego Pharmaceuticals ®

mardi, mars 30th, 2010




Gamme de produits AcneDerm ® AcneDerm Medicated Lotion ® (Acide Azelaïque), AcneDerm Foaming Wash ® (Cetrimide, Chlorhexidine Gluconate). Aquim Gel ® Gamme de produits Dermaid ® (Hydrocortisone) DermAid 0.5% Cream ®, DermAid Soft 0.5% Cream ®, Dermaid 1% Cream ® Gamme de produits Egoderm ® Egoderm Cream ® (ichtammol (ichthyol)), Egoderm Ointment ® (ichtammol (ichtyol), […]

Johnson & Johnson ®

lundi, mars 29th, 2010




Aveeno ®: utilisé comme un hydratant Daktarin ® (miconazole): utilisé comme un antifongique. Rogaine ® (Minoxidil): utilisé dans la perte de cheveux (alopecie androgénétique (androgénique)) Remicade ® (infliximab): agent biologique utilisé dans le traitement du psoriasis Stelara ® (ustekimumab): agent biologique utilisé dans le traitement du psoriasis Notez que la liste est régulièrement mise à […]

Essex Pharma ®

dimanche, mars 28th, 2010




Claritin ® (loratadine): utilisé dans le traitement de l’urticaire et du prurit (démageaisons) Diprosone ® (bétaméthasone diproprionate): stéroïde très fort Diprogenta ® (bétaméthasone, gentamicine): stéroïde fort combiné avec avec un antibiotique Elocom ® (Elocon) (furoate de mométasone): stàroïde moyen à fort Remicade ® (infliximab): agent biologique utilisé dans le traitement du psoriasis Triderm ®: un […]

GlaxoSmithKline (GSK) ®

samedi, mars 27th, 2010




Batroban ® (Centany) (mupirocine): une substance antibiotique topique Betnovate ®: stéroïde moyen à fort Cutivate ® (propionate de fluticasone): stéroïde très fort Dermovate ® (propionate de clobétasol): stéroïde très fort Duac ®: combinaison d’un gel (peroxyde de benzoyle et la clindamycine) utilisé dans le traitement de l’acné vulgaire Emovate ®: stéroïde modéré Imurek ® (azathioprine): […]

Procter & Gamble ®

vendredi, mars 26th, 2010




Shampooing Head and Shouders ® (Zinc Pyritione): utilisé dans le traitement des pellicules Notez que la liste est régulièrement mise à jour et toutes les sociétés pharmaceutiques et les produits ne sont pas inclus. C’est simplement un guide pour les médicaments qui sont connus par les auteurs du site. Toutes les indications ne peuvent pas […]

image description