Controversy

Long-lasting Hair Removal: Is it Possible ? (For Professionals)

Thursday, August 1st, 2013




Long-lasting Hair Removal: Is it Possible ? (For Professionals) A lot of time and financial resources are spent by the patients for hair removal. It is often believed by the public that hair removal can be complete aften multiple treatment sessions. However this is wrong for many reasons: different lasers achieve different long term results […]

Laser treatment of moles (For Professionals)

Wednesday, June 13th, 2012




Laser treatment of moles A very frequent request is to remove moles (melanocytic nevi) for cosmetic nuisance in particular in visible areas such as the face. Moreover in some cultures (Chinese for example…), the presence of moles on the face is a sign of bad luck. The normal treatment consists of removing the mole (excision) […]

“Paraben-free” doesn’t mean safe (For Professionals)

Friday, April 29th, 2011




Paraben free ! You may probably have heard this many times and lots of physicians prescribe products which do not contain them. But paraben-free products may also contain other dangerous substances, most notably those called phtalates. Parabens (parahydroxybenzoate) and phtalates are preservatives commonly found in many products such as cosmetics, shampoos, sunscreens….and the list goes […]

Mesotherapy: necessary risks ? (For Professionals)

Thursday, May 13th, 2010




Mesotherapy was developed in 1952 by Michel Pistor. The technique was initally targeted at vascular and lymphatic diseases treatment. It consists of the injection with very fines needles of hormones, enzymes, nutrients, pharmaceutical products, homeopathic agents, detergents as well as other products in the subcutaneous fat (hypodermis) of the skin (phosphtatidylcholine injection would not be […]

image description

Polémique

Epilation définitive: est-ce possible? (pour les professionnels)

jeudi, août 1st, 2013




Les patients dépensent beaucoup de temps et de ressources financières pour l’épilation. Le patient pense souvent qu’une épilation définitive peut être  achevée après quelques séances de traitement. Toutefois ceci est faux pour plusieurs raisons: différents lasers ont une répercussion différente sur la croissance des poils. même les meilleurs lasers ne font que diminuer le nombre […]

Traiter les grains de beauté au laser (Pour les professionnels)

mercredi, juin 13th, 2012




Une demande très fréquente est d’enlever les grains de beauté pour des raisons esthétiques en particulier dans les zones visibles comme le visage. De plus, dans certaines cultures (chinoises par exemple), la présence de grains de beauté sur le visage est un signe de malchance. Le traitement consiste à enlever la lésion au bistouri (excision) […]

« Sans Parabène » mais pas sans problèmes (Pour les professionnels)

vendredi, avril 29th, 2011




Sans Parabène ! Vous avez peut etre entendu ceci plusieurs fois et beaucoup de médecins prescrivent des produits qui n’en contiennent pas. Mais les produits sans-parabène peuvent aussi contenir une autre famille de substances nocives, les phtalates. Les parabènes (parahydroxybenzoate) et les phtalates sont des agents conservateurs souvent retrouvés dans beaucoup de produits comme les […]

La mésothérapie: un mal pour un bien? (Pour les professionnels)

jeudi, mai 13th, 2010




La mésothérapie fut mise au point en 1952 par Michel Pistor. La technique fût initalement dévéloppée dans le traitement de troubles vasculaires et lymphatiques. Elle consiste en l’injection avec de très fines aiguilles d’hormones, d’enzymes, de nutrients, de produits pharmaceutiques, d’agents homéopathiques, de détergents ainsi que d’autres produits dans la couche sous-cutanée (hypoderme) de la peau (l’injection […]

image description